CMU Campus
Department of         Mathematical Sciences
Events People Colloquia and Seminars Conferences Centers Positions Areas of Research About the Department Alumni
Faculty
Peter B. Andrews
Professor Emeritus
 E-mail: andrews@cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7216
Phone: 412-268-2554
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Peter Andrews
Jeremy Avigad
Professor of Philosophy

courtesy appointment in mathematical sciences
 E-mail: avigad@cmu.edu
Office: Baker Hall 135E
Phone: 412-268-8149
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Jeremy Avigad
Steve Awodey
Professor of Philosophy

courtesy appointment in mathematical sciences
 E-mail: awodey(at)cmu.edu
Office: Baker Hall 135F
Phone: 412-268-8947
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Steve Awodey
Egon Balas
Thomas Lord University Professor of Operations Research
 E-mail: eb17@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: GSIA 232B
Phone: 412-268-2285
CMU Faculty Egon Balas
Manuel Blum
Bruce Nelson University Professor of Computer Science
 E-mail: mblum@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: GHC 7205
Phone: 412-268-3742
Tom Bohman
Alexander M. Knaster Professor, Department Head
 E-mail: dept.head@math.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 6113
Phone: 412-268-2545
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Tom Bohman
Deborah Brandon
Associate Teaching Professor
 E-mail: brandon@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 6122
Phone: 412-268-2552
CMU Faculty Deborah Brandon
Boris Bukh
Associate Professor
 E-mail: bbukh@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 6202
Phone: 412-268-6400
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Boris Bukh
Charles V. Coffman
Professor Emeritus
 E-mail: cc0b@home.com
CMU Faculty Charles Coffman
Clinton Conley
Assistant Professor
 E-mail: clintonc@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7121
Phone: 412-268-6951
Personal web site
Gerard Cornuejols
IBM University Professor of Operations Research
 E-mail: gc0v@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: GSIA 232A
Phone: 412-268-2284
CMU Faculty Gerard  Cornuejols
James Cummings
Professor
 E-mail: jcumming AT andrew DOT cmu DOT edu
Office: Wean Hall 7101
Phone: 412-268-2551
Personal web site
CMU Faculty James  Cummings
Hasan Demirkoparan
Associate Teaching Professor

CMU Qatar
 E-mail: hasand@qatar.cmu.edu
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Hasan Demirkoparan
Tim Flaherty
Associate Teaching Professor
 E-mail: tim@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 8216
Phone: 412-268-8171
CMU Faculty Tim Flaherty
Irene Fonseca
Mellon College of Science University Professor of Mathematics, Director of Center for Nonlinear Analysis
 E-mail: fonseca AT andrew DOT cmu DOT edu
Office: Wean Hall 6212
Phone: 412-268-3615
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Irene  Fonseca
Alan Frieze
Professor
 E-mail: af1p@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 6204
Phone: 412-268-8476
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Alan  Frieze
Irina Gheorghiciuc
Assistant Teaching Professor
 E-mail: gheorghi@math.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 8126
Phone: 412-268-3023
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Irina  Gheorghiciuc
James M. Greenberg
Professor Emeritus
 E-mail: greenber@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 6124
Phone: 412-268-3554
CMU Faculty James   Greenberg
Rami Grossberg
Professor
 E-mail: rami@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7204
Phone: 412-268-8482
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Rami  Grossberg
Yu Gu
Assistant Professor
 E-mail: yug2@math.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 8212
Phone: 412-268-1876
Personal web site
Morton E. Gurtin
Professor Emeritus
 E-mail: mg0c@andrew.cmu.edu
Phone: 412-268-2545
CMU Faculty Morton Gurtin
David Handron
Associate Teaching Professor
 E-mail: handron@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 6214
Phone: 412-268-5583
Personal web site
CMU Faculty David  Handron
Jason S. Howell
Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
 E-mail: howell4@cmu.edu
Phone: 412-268-3582
CMU Faculty Jason Howell
William J. Hrusa
Professor, Associate Department Head, Director of Graduate Studies
 E-mail: wh15@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7107
Phone: 412-268-8487
CMU Faculty William  Hrusa
Gautam Iyer
Associate Professor
 E-mail: gautam AT math DOT cmu DOT edu
Office: Wean Hall 6121
Phone: 412-268-8419
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Gautam  Iyer
Gregory Johnson
Assistant Teaching Professor
 E-mail: greggo@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 8122
Phone: 412-268-1504
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Gregory Johnson
Niraj Khare
Assistant Teaching Professor

CMU Qatar
 E-mail: nkhare@cmu.edu
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Niraj Khare
David Kinderlehrer
Alumni Professor of Mathematical Sciences, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
 E-mail: davidk@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7208
Phone: 412-268-5729
CMU Faculty David Kinderlehrer
Dmitry Kramkov
Mellon College of Science Professor of Mathematical Finance, Director of Center for Computational Finance
 E-mail: kramkov@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 6126
Phone: 412-268-5912
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Dmitry  Kramkov
John P. Lehoczky
Professor of Statistics and Mathematics
 E-mail: jpl@stat.cmu.edu
Office: Baker Hall 232G
Phone: 412-268-8725
CMU Faculty John Lehoczky
Giovanni Leoni
Professor
 E-mail: giovanni@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 6123
Phone: 412-268-2557
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Giovanni Leoni
Po-Shen Loh
Associate Professor
 E-mail: ploh@cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 6208
Phone: 412-268-2548
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Po-Shen Loh
John Mackey
Teaching Professor
 E-mail: jmackey@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7130
Phone: 412-268-6881
CMU Faculty John Mackey
Daniela Mihai
Associate Teaching Professor
 E-mail: dmihai@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 8128
Phone: 412-268-1879
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Daniela Mihai
Richard A. Moore
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
 E-mail: ruthrichardmoore@comcast.net
Johannes Muhle-Karbe
Associate Professor
 E-mail: johannesmk@cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 8402
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Johannes Muhle-Karbe
Roy Nicolaides
Professor
 E-mail: nic@cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 8208
Phone: 412-268-6015
CMU Faculty Roy  Nicolaides
Marion Oliver
Teaching Professor

CMU Qatar
 E-mail: mariono@qatar.cmu.edu
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Marion Oliver
David R. Owen
Professor Emeritus
 E-mail: do04@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 8130
Phone: 412-268-2679
CMU Faculty David Owen
Wesley Pegden
Assistant Professor
 E-mail: wes@math.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7105
Phone: 412-268-9782
CMU Faculty Wesley Pegden
Robert Pego
Professor
 E-mail: rpego AT cmu DOT edu
Office: Wean Hall 6127
Phone: 412-268-2553
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Robert  Pego
Javier Pena
Professor of Operations Research

courtesy appointment in mathematical sciences
 E-mail: j f p at andrew dot c m u dot e d u
Office: GSIA 380
Phone: 412-268-5799
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Javier Pena
Agoston Pisztora
Associate Professor
 E-mail: pisztora@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7212
Phone: 412-268-8489
CMU Faculty Agoston  Pisztora
Hayden Schaeffer
Assistant Professor
 E-mail: schaeffer@cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 8206
Phone: 412-268-3420
Personal web site
Jack Schaeffer
Professor
 E-mail: js5m@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7113
Phone: 412-268-3561
CMU Faculty Jack Schaeffer
Ernest Schimmerling
Professor
 E-mail: eschimme@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7125
Phone: 412-268-5913
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Ernest  Schimmerling
Dana S. Scott
Hillman University Professor of Computer Science, Mathematical Logic and Philosophy Emeritus
 E-mail: dana.scott@cs.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 4606
Phone: 412-268-3881
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Dana  Scott
Robert F. Sekerka
University Professor of Physics and Mathematics
 E-mail: rs07@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 6319
Phone: 412-268-2362
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Robert Sekerka
Steven E. Shreve
Orion Hoch University Professor of Mathematical Sciences
 E-mail: shreve AT cmu DOT edu
Office: Wean Hall 6216
Phone: 412-268-8484
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Steven Shreve
Dejan Slepčev
Professor
 E-mail: slepcev AT math DOT cmu DOT edu
Office: Wean Hall 7123
Phone: 412-268-2562
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Dejan Slepcev
Richard Statman
Professor
 E-mail: statman@cs.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7214
Phone: 412-268-8475
CMU Faculty Richard Statman
Shlomo Ta'asan
Professor
 E-mail: shlomo@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7216
Phone: 412-268-5582
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Shlomo Taasan
Luc C. Tartar
University Professor of Mathematics, Emeritus
 E-mail: tartar@andrew.cmu.edu
CMU Faculty Luc Tartar
Ian Tice
Assistant Professor
 E-mail: iantice@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7206
Phone: 412-268-7583
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Ian Tice
Russell C. Walker
Teaching Professor
 E-mail: rw1k@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 6219
Phone: 412-268-2545
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Russell Walker
Noel J. Walkington
Professor
 E-mail: noelw@andrew.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 7117
Phone: 412-268-6291
CMU Faculty Noel Walkington
William O. Williams
Professor Emeritus
 E-mail: wow@nero.math.cmu.edu
Office: Wean Hall 8130
Phone: 412-268-2679
CMU Faculty William Williams
Zelealem Yilma
Assistant Teaching Professor

CMU Qatar
 E-mail: zyilma@qatar.cmu.edu
Personal web site
CMU Faculty Zelealem Yilma