CMU Campus
Department of         Mathematical Sciences
Events People Colloquia and Seminars Conferences Centers Positions Areas of Research About the Department Alumni
Administrative and Research Center Heads

Tom Bohman, Alexander M. Knaster Professor and Department Head
Office: Wean Hall 6113
Phone: 412-268-2545

William Hrusa, Professor/Associate Department Head
Director of Graduate Studies
Office: Wean Hall 7107
Phone: 412-268-8487

Russell C. Walker, Teaching Professor
Acting Director of the Undergraduate Program
Office: Wean Hall 6219
Phone: 412-268-2545

Irene Fonseca, Mellon College of Science University Professor of Mathematics
Director of Center for Nonlinear Analysis
Office: Wean Hall 6212
Phone: 412-268-3615

Steven E. Shreve, Orion Hoch University Professor of Mathematical Sciences
Director of Center for Computational Finance
E-mail: shreve at
Office: Wean Hall 6216
Phone: 412-268-8484