CMU Campus
Department Home Undergraduate Graduate CNA CCF Information
Department of         Mathematical Sciences
Events People Colloquia and Seminars Conferences Centers Positions Areas of Research About the Department Alumni
Fall 2016 Events
Mon, Aug 1
2:00 pm
Posner Hall 145 (Tepper)
FINAL PUBLIC ORAL EXAMINATION FOR THE DEGREE OF DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY
Tetsuya Ishikawa
Carnegie Mellon University
Optimal Investment and Pricing in Models Where the Underlying Asset May Default
Thu, Aug 25
3:30 pm
Wean Hall 7218
ACO Seminar
Jie Ma
University of Science and Technology of China
Berge cycles of consecutive lengths
Tue, Aug 30
5:30 pm
Wean Hall 8220
Graduate Seminar
Antoine Remond-Tiedrez
Carnegie Mellon University
Gravitational Waves
Tue, Sep 6
1:30 pm
Wean Hall 7218
CNA Seminar
Cheng Yu
UT Austin
Existence of global weak solutions for 3D degenerate compressible Navier–Stokes equations
Thu, Sep 22
3:30 pm
Wean Hall 8220
ACO Seminar
Eric Vigoda
Georgia Tech
TBA
Mon, Sep 26
4:30 pm
Wean Hall 8220
Probability/Math Finance Seminar
Camelia Pop
University of Minnesota
Transition probabilities for degenerate diffusions arising in population genetics
Thu, Sep 29
3:30 pm
Wean Hall 8220
ACO Seminar
Jeff Kahn
Rutgers
TBA
Tue, Oct 4
1:30 pm
Wean Hall 7218
CNA Seminar
Zack Bradshaw
University of Virginia
Self-similar and discretely self-similar solutions to the Navier-Stokes equations
Thu, Oct 20
3:30 pm
Wean Hall 8220
ACO Seminar
Joel Moreira
Ohio State
TBA
Thu, Oct 27
1:30 pm
Wean Hall 7218
CNA Seminar
Lei Li
Duke University
Thu, Oct 27
3:30 pm
Wean Hall 8220
ACO Seminar
Joel Spencer
NYU
TBA
Mon, Nov 7
4:30 pm
Wean Hall 8220
Probability/Math Finance Seminar
Praveen Kolli
Carnegie Mellon University
SPDE limit of Fluctations of Rank Based Stochastic Differential Equations
Mon, Nov 14
4:30 pm
Wean Hall 8220
Probability/Math Finance Seminar
Yu Gu
Stanford University
Mon, Nov 21
4:30 pm
Wean Hall 8220
Probability/Math Finance Seminar
Zsolt Pajor-Gyulai
NYU