Graduate Students
Center for                           Computational Finance
CCF Home Conferences Seminars Working Groups Nash Lectures Heath Lectures People Open Positions Contact
CCF Seminars

Probability and Computational Finance Seminars

If you have questions or suggestions about the seminar, please contact the organizers: Agoston Pisztora and Gautam Iyer (Probability) and Kasper Larsen, Dmitry Kramkov, Scott Robertson, and Steven Shreve (Mathematical Finance). Information for outside speakers or visitors can be found here.


Monday, September 14, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: Savas Dayanik
Affiliation: Bilkent University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Timeslot
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, September 21, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: Leonard Wong
Affiliation: University of Washington
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Scheduled
Submitted by: Kasper Larsen

Monday, September 28, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Timeslot
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, October 5, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: Christopher Almost
Affiliation: TBA
Title: Diffusion scaling of a limit order book model (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Timeslot
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, October 12, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: Stephan Sturm
Affiliation: WPI
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Scheduled
Submitted by: Kasper Larsen

Monday, October 19, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Timeslot

Monday, October 26, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: Mackenzie Wildman
Affiliation: Lehigh University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Scheduled
Submitted by: Kasper Larsen

Monday, November 2, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Timeslot

Monday, November 9, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: Archil Gulisashvili
Affiliation: Ohio University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Timeslot
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, November 16, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: Mark Cerenzia
Affiliation: Princeton
Title: A path property of Dyson gaps, Plancherel measures for $ Sp(\infty) $, and random surface growth (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Scheduled
Submitted by: Kasper Larsen

Monday, November 23, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: Timo Seppalainen
Affiliation: University of Wisconsin
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Timeslot
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, November 30, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: Leonid Koralov
Affiliation: University of Maryland
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Scheduled
Submitted by: Gautam Iyer

Monday, December 7, 2015, 4:30 pm

Name: Sasha Stoikov
Affiliation: Cornell University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Timeslot
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, January 11, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, January 18, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: No seminar. Martin Luther King Day
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, January 25, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, February 1, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, February 8, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, February 15, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, February 22, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, February 29, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, March 7, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, March 14, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, March 21, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, March 28, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, April 4, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, April 11, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, April 18, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, April 25, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Monday, May 2, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: TBA
Status: Timeslot

Past Seminars: