PIRE - mathematics, mechanics, materials science

Science at the triple point between
mathematics, mechanics and materials science

Scientific Activities

Tuesday, September 23, 2014, 1:30 pm

Name: Elaine Cozzi
Affiliation: Oregon State University
Title: Solutions to the 2D Euler equations with velocity unbounded at infinity
Location: CMU WEH 7218

Tuesday, September 30, 2014, 1:30 pm

Name: Changhui Tan
Affiliation: University of Maryland
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, October 2, 2014, 1:30 pm

Name: Sivaram Ambikasaran
Affiliation: Courant Institute
Title: Fast algorithms for dense linear algebra
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, October 7, 2014, 1:30 pm

Name: Kenneth Ho
Affiliation: Stanford University
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, October 14, 2014, 1:30 pm

Name: Jian-Guo Liu
Affiliation: Duke University
Title: Random vortex method for the Keller-Segel equation and convergence analysis
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, October 23, 2014, 1:30 pm

Name: Benjamin Schweinhart
Affiliation: Princeton University
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, October 28, 2014, 1:30 pm

Name: Josh Ballew
Affiliation: CMU
Title: TBA
Location: CMU

Thursday, November 6, 2014, 1:30 pm

Name: Jacob Bedrossian
Affiliation:
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, November 11, 2014, 1:30 pm

Name: Wujun Zhang
Affiliation: University of Maryland
Title: TBA
Location: CMU

Tuesday, November 18, 2014, 1:30 pm

Name: David Kaspar
Affiliation:
Title: TBA
Location: CMU