PIRE - mathematics, mechanics, materials science

Science at the triple point between
mathematics, mechanics and materials science

Scientific Activities

Tuesday, February 16, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: Panagiotis Souganidis
Affiliation: University of Chicago
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, March 1, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Ming Chen
Affiliation: University of Pittsburgh
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, March 15, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: Ricardo Nochetto
Affiliation: University of Maryland
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, March 22, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Marian Bocea
Affiliation: Loyola University Chicago
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, March 29, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Juhi Jang
Affiliation: USC / IAS
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, March 31, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Jeff Calder
Affiliation: UC Berkeley
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean 7218

Tuesday, April 5, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Mikaela Iacobelli
Affiliation: University of Rome, Sapienza
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Wednesday, April 6, 2016, 4:00 pm

Name: James Sethian
Affiliation: UC Berkeley
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, April 12, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: Antoine Mellet
Affiliation: University of Maryland
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, April 19, 2016, 4:30 pm

Name: Suncica Canic
Affiliation: University of Houston
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean 7218

Tuesday, May 3, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Julian Fischer
Affiliation: Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences, Leipzig
Title: TBA
Location: CMU Wean Hall 7218