1991 Fulkerson Prize in Discrete Mathematics.
Awarded by the Americam Mathematical Society and the Mathematical Programming Society.
Jointly with Martin Dyer and Ravi Kannan for the paper
A random polynomial time algorithm for approximating the volume of convex bodies
Journal of the Association for Computing Machinery 38 (1991) 1-17.

1997 Guggenheim Fellow

2000 IBM Faculty Partnership Award

2006 Professor Pazy Memorial Research Award.
Jointly with Michael Krivelevich.
Awarded by the United States-Israel Binational Science Foundation.

2011 SIAM Fellow

2013 AMS Fellow

2014 Plenary speaker at the International Congress of Mathematicians, Seoul, S. Korea.

2015 Simons Foundation Fellow.

2017 Promoted to University Professor.