CMU Campus
Center for                           Nonlinear Analysis
CNA Home People Seminars Publications Workshops and Conferences CNA Working Groups CNA Comments Form Summer Schools Summer Undergraduate Institute PIRE Cooperation Graduate Topics Courses SIAM Chapter Seminar Positions Contact
CNA Seminars/Colloquia/Joint Pitt-CNA Colloquia

Thursday, January 18, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Dmitriy Drusvyatskiy
Affiliation: University of Washington
Title: Slope and geometry in variational mathematics (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Ryan Evans
Affiliation: NIST
Title: Transport Phenomena in Field Effect Transistors (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, January 25, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Hartmut Schwetlick
Affiliation: University of Bath
Title: On non propagating waves in an edge dislocation transport problem (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Francesco De Anna
Affiliation: Penn State
Title: Global well-posedness for dynamical models of nematic liquid crystals (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Friday, February 9, 2018, 4:30 pm

Joint Pitt-CNA Colloquium
Name: Alexis Vasseur
Affiliation: University of Texas at Austin
Title: TBA
Location:

Thursday, February 15, 2018, 4:30 pm

Colloquium
Name: Peter Sternberg
Affiliation: Indiana University
Title: A Ginzburg-Landau type problem for highly anisotropic nematic liquid crystals (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 4:30 pm

Colloquium
Name: Mike Shelley
Affiliation: Courant Institute
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, March 6, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Toan Nguyen
Affiliation: Penn State
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, March 22, 2018, 4:30 pm

Colloquium
Name: Luis Silvestre
Affiliation: University of Chicago
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Justin Webster
Affiliation: UMBC
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, April 5, 2018, 4:30 pm

Colloquium
Name: Roberto Camassa
Affiliation: University of North Carolina
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Friday, April 6, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Reza Malek-Madani
Affiliation: US Naval Academy
Title: Mathematical Modeling in Complex Media (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, April 10, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Tarek Elgindi
Affiliation: UCSD
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, April 26, 2018, 4:30 pm

Colloquium
Name: Luis Caffarelli
Affiliation: University of Texas at Austin
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, May 1, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Chris Henderson
Affiliation: University of Chicago
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218