CMU Campus
Center for                           Nonlinear Analysis
CNA Home People Seminars Publications Workshops and Conferences CNA Working Groups CNA Comments Form Summer Schools Summer Undergraduate Institute PIRE Cooperation Graduate Topics Courses SIAM Chapter Seminar Positions Contact
CNA Seminars/Colloquia/Joint Pitt-CNA Colloquia

Tuesday, October 4, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Zack Bradshaw
Affiliation: University of Virginia
Title: Self-similar and discretely self-similar solutions to the Navier-Stokes equations (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, October 11, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Gianluca Crippa
Affiliation:
Title: TBA
Location:

Tuesday, October 18, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Abigail Hunter
Affiliation: Los Alamos National Lab
Title: Phase field dislocation dynamics (PFDD) for nanoscale fcc metals (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, October 20, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Peter Gladbach
Affiliation: CMU
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, October 27, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Lei Li
Affiliation: Duke University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, November 8, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Janusz Ginster
Affiliation: CMU
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, November 17, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Yanir Rubinstein
Affiliation: University of Maryland
Title: TBA
Location:

Friday, December 2, 2016, 4:00 pm

Joint Pitt-CNA Colloquium
Name: Sylvia Serfaty
Affiliation: Courant Institute
Title: TBA
Location:

Tuesday, December 6, 2016, 1:30 pm

Name: Ihsan Topaloglu
Affiliation: Virginia Commonwealth University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Wednesday, December 14, 2016, 4:30 pm

Colloquium
Name: Rustum Choksi
Affiliation: McGill University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, March 21, 2017, 4:30 pm

Colloquium
Name: Hongkai Zhao
Affiliation: UC Irvine
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Friday, April 7, 2017, 4:00 pm

Joint Pitt-CNA Colloquium
Name: Irene Gamba
Affiliation: UT Austin
Title: TBA
Location: