CMU Campus
Center for                           Nonlinear Analysis
CNA Home People Seminars Publications Workshops and Conferences CNA Working Groups CNA Comments Form Summer Schools Summer Undergraduate Institute PIRE Cooperation Graduate Topics Courses SIAM Chapter Seminar Positions Contact
CNA Seminars/Colloquia/Joint Pitt-CNA Colloquia

Thursday, November 30, 2017, 1:30 pm

Name: Jeffrey Case
Affiliation: Penn State
Title: Some results on a fully nonlinear boundary value problem from conformal geometry (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, December 5, 2017, 1:30 pm

Name: Athanasios Tzavaras
Affiliation: KAUST
Title: The problem of shear band formation: a study of a parabolic regularization of an elliptic initial-value problem (Abstract)
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Ryan Evans
Affiliation: NIST
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, January 25, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Hartmut Schwetlick
Affiliation: University of Bath
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Francesco De Anna
Affiliation: Penn State
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Friday, February 9, 2018, 4:30 pm

Joint Pitt-CNA Colloquium
Name: Alexis Vasseur
Affiliation: University of Texas at Austin
Title: TBA
Location:

Thursday, February 15, 2018, 4:30 pm

Colloquium
Name: Peter Sternberg
Affiliation: Indiana University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 4:30 pm

Colloquium
Name: Mike Shelley
Affiliation: Courant Institute
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Tuesday, March 6, 2018, 1:30 pm

Name: Toan Nguyen
Affiliation: Penn State
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218

Thursday, April 26, 2018, 4:30 pm

Colloquium
Name: Luis Caffarelli
Affiliation: University of Texas at Austin
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 7218