Graduate Students
 Faculty in  Mathematical  Finance            
Math Finance Home Conferences Seminars People Open Positions Contact

Probability and Computational Finance Seminars

If you have questions or suggestions about the seminar, please contact the organizers: Agoston Pisztora / Gautam Iyer (Probability) and Dmitry Kramkov / Johannes Muhle-Karbe / Steven Shreve (Mathematical Finance). Further details for outside speakers or visitors


Monday, August 27, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Renyuan Xu
Affiliation: UC Berkeley
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Johannes Muhle-Karbe

Monday, September 10, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Julio Backhoff Veraguas
Affiliation: Vienna University of Technology
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Johannes Muhle-Karbe

Monday, September 17, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Elnur Emrah
Affiliation: Carnegie Mellon University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, September 24, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Martin Herdegen
Affiliation: University of Warwick
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Johannes Muhle-Karbe

Monday, October 1, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Scott Robertson
Affiliation: Boston University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Johannes Muhle-Karbe

Monday, October 8, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Martin Larsson
Affiliation: ETH-Zurich
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, October 15, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Walter Schachermayer
Affiliation: University of Vienna
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Johannes Muhle-Karbe

Wednesday, October 17, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Walter Schachermayer
Affiliation: University of Vienna
Title: TBA
Location:
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Johannes Muhle-Karbe

Monday, October 22, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation:
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, October 29, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Arjun Krishnan
Affiliation: University of Rochester
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, November 5, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Mengdi Wang
Affiliation: Operations Research and Financial Engineering, Princeton University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, November 12, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Lisa Hartung
Affiliation: NYU Courant Institute
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative

Monday, November 19, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Chris Janjigian
Affiliation: University of Utah
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, November 26, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Timeslot

Monday, December 3, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: Eric Bates
Affiliation: Stanford University
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Tentative
Submitted by: Steve Shreve

Monday, December 10, 2018, 4:30 pm

Name: TBA
Affiliation: TBA
Title: TBA
Location: Wean Hall 8220
Status: Timeslot

Past Seminars: